'Poetry In Motion' CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $14.99

Eight men pick up shiny brass instruments, lock into an unspoken groove and rotate genres like your favorite playlist shifting from jazz and R&B to hip-hop, pop and beyond with fire, focus and fluidity. New Orleans-bred staple The Soul Rebels expand musical boundaries with an unwavering commitment to originality. Far more than augmentation and accompaniment, the octet—Julian Gosin [trumpet, MC], Marcus Hubbard [trumpet], Lumar LeBlanc III [snare drum], Derrick Moss [bass drum], Corey Peyton [trombone, MC], Erion Williams [saxophone], Paul Robertson [trombone] and Manuel Perkins Jr. [sousaphone]—pioneer the integration of their chosen instrumentation.

Featuring Special Guests: Sean Carey, Dee-1, Alfred Banks, Emeril Lagasse, Trombone Shorty, Kermit Ruffins, Mia X, DJ Jubilee, Cheeky Blakk, Tonya Boyd-Cannon, New Orleans Citywide Youth Choir, Jaelyn Langston, Wild Wayne, Kango Slim, PJ Morton, Big Freedia, Denisia, Branford Marsalis, Brandee Younger, KES, Kayla Jasmine, Matisyahu, Robert Glasper, Fabriq, Tarriona "Tank" Ball